By John Parent
Times Bulletin Sports Editor
New Knoxville senior Haley Horstman was named Midwest Athletic Conference Player of the Year for the third time, in a vote taken by MAC coaches.
Horstman joins former Marion Local standout Maria Moeller as the second player ever to win the award three times. Horstman earned her fourth all-MAC first team selection as well.
Joining the decorated senior on the all-conference first team are Brooke Winner and Allie Thobe of Marion Local, Tori Lennartz of Fort Recovery, and New Knoxville’s Paige Lehman.
Also named to the first team, which honors 12 players, was Christa Puthoff and Katie Heckman of Versailles, Sarah Kanney of Coldwater, and Ally Mikesell of St. Henry, as well as three Minster Wildcats: Kayla Richard, Logan Arnold and Claire Fischer.

The second unit honors Sydney Fischbach, a sophomore from Delphos St. John’s, as well as a pair of Parkway seniors in Sierra Fent and Cami Hellwarth. Minster seniors Brooke Pothast and Emily Harman were named second-team all-MAC, as was junior Lauren Bruns. Marion Local’s Emily Mescher and Candace Jacobs, along with Rosie Westerbeck of New Bremen, Meg Reineke of New Knoxville, Kara Jutte of Fort recovery and Coldwater’s Laren Luegers were also on the second unit.
Parkway senior Raegen Bransteter earned an all-MAC honorable mention, as did Joelle Hemmelgarn (Coldwater, Denise Schwieterman (Coldwater), Caley Schoenherr (Fort Recovery), Kendra Siefring (Fort Recovery), Lexie Wilker (Marion Local), Alexis Wuebker (Minster), Debbie Paul (New Bremen), Kalyn Schroer (New Knoxville), Olivia Stahl (St. Henry), Rachel Kremer (Versailles), and Jessica Geise (St. John’s)
Versailles’ Jacki Stonebraker was named Coach of the Year.